question-circle Tariq Merge during influence phase

23 May 2019 02:11 #95036 by kschaefer
No. Per card text, for merged Tariq: "Tariq's capacity is not reduced by his card text."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 04:53 #95037 by Sambomb
Yes, but if he should come back one version before merge it the -4 capacity kicks in.

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 07:07 #95038 by Snodig

Timo wrote:

Mewcat wrote: 2 related questions that came up the other day:

Banished minion with skill card. Capacity x. Can x + 1 blood be placed and remain after influence.

Merged minion with different capacity is banished. What is the capacity of uncontrolled minion? Same over influence question as before.


Every card on a vampire in your uncontrolled region is out of game so it doesn't change your vampire capacity. So you can choose to place x counters on him and put him back in the ready region. You could also place X+1 blood and he would come in the ready region with X+1 blood. Once controlled, the game will check if the vampire have too many blood and will see a controlled vampire with a capacity of X+1 and no excess blood.

For the second question, I am not sure because I can't find the rules about merged vampires. But IIRC once merged, the vampire take every trait from the advanced version plus the text of the base version and the merged version.

So a vampire with a 7 capacity base and an 8 capacity advanced will be an 8 capacity merged. And the game remember it has been merged so if you want to influence him back, you will need to put 8 counters on him (and an 8 capacity vampire will not be able to put blood counter on him using cards like Govern the Unaligned).

Are there even Advanced versions that differ in capacity from the basic version?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 07:16 #95040 by Snodig

Sambomb wrote: Yes, but if he should come back one version before merge it the -4 capacity kicks in.

Are you asking what happens if another non-merged vampire is influenced?
If the merged version is banished and influenced back out, it will be at full capacity as soon as it hits the table.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 08:41 #95042 by drnlmza

Snodig wrote: Are there even Advanced versions that differ in capacity from the basic version?


Several. A few examples
  • Reverend Adams (base 3, advanced 4 ) (also notable since merged Adams is strictly worse than Advanced Adams)
  • Jessecia (base 7, advanced 8 )
  • Sarrasine (base 7, advanced 8 )
  • Beckett (base 7, advanced 8 )

--
National Coordinator
South Africa
The following user(s) said Thank You: Snodig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 11:33 - 23 May 2019 11:52 #95043 by Whisker
How about merged Valorius Major, what is his capacity if he is banished?
e.g. does his merge text aply while he is uncontrolled?

Valerius Maior, Hell's Fool (see non-Advanced)
nec pre AUS DAI DOM THA
[Tremere antitribu] Tremere antitribu
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Advanced, Sabbat. Red List: If Valerius attempts to block, the acting minion cannot play action modifier or combat cards that require Chimerstry [chi] or Obfuscate [obf] . Infernal.
[MERGED] Independent: Valerius becomes non-infernal and non-Red List as he merges. While merged, his capacity is reduced by 2.
Artist(s): Ken Meyer, Jr.
Set(s): KMW:U/PB
Last edit: 23 May 2019 11:52 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.130 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum