question-circle Tariq Merge during influence phase

23 May 2019 11:53 #95044 by Ankha
Cardtext doesn't apply while uncontrolled. He's capacity 7 while uncontrolled.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 14:03 #95046 by Mewcat

Timo wrote: Every card on a vampire in your uncontrolled region is out of game so it doesn't change your vampire capacity. So you can choose to place x counters on him and put him back in the ready region. You could also place X+1 blood and he would come in the ready region with X+1 blood. Once controlled, the game will check if the vampire have too many blood and will see a controlled vampire with a capacity of X+1 and no excess blood.

For the second question, I am not sure because I can't find the rules about merged vampires. But IIRC once merged, the vampire take every trait from the advanced version plus the text of the base version and the merged version.

So a vampire with a 7 capacity base and an 8 capacity advanced will be an 8 capacity merged. And the game remember it has been merged so if you want to influence him back, you will need to put 8 counters on him (and an 8 capacity vampire will not be able to put blood counter on him using cards like Govern the Unaligned).


Yeah, its kind of confusing. We are used to the whole "Every card on a vampire in your uncontrolled region is out of game" thing but merging seems to be different on a few levels. Some confirmation of merged uncontrolled vampire behavior would be great.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 15:36 #95055 by kschaefer

Rulebook Section 1.5 wrote: The advancement and the base card are treated as a single vampire card, even if sent to the uncontrolled region somehow, until the vampire is burned.


This case is already addressed in the rulebook. It is a single vampire until burned.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 15:38 #95056 by kschaefer

Ankha wrote: Cardtext doesn't apply while uncontrolled. [Valerius Maior]'s capacity 7 while uncontrolled.

This also means that merged Valerius can be the target of Tend the Flock, since the text to remove his Infernal trait is moot, correct?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 16:32 #95057 by Mewcat
So the merged uncontrolled vamp is the same capacity as the merged vamp?

----
This also means that merged Valerius can be the target of Tend the Flock, since the text to remove his Infernal trait is moot, correct?

Side note on this and basic ivan krenyenko text. why cant be get location equipment because they are just equipment qhile in deck?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 17:31 #95060 by kschaefer
The uncontrolled capacity of a merged vampire is the capacity printed on the advanced version, since the advance version would take precedence if there's a difference in capacity, and you ignore all _text_, such as capacity changing text on the vampire.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.120 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum