question-circle Tariq Merge during influence phase

21 May 2019 18:56 #95000 by Mewcat
Troubling that detailed play summary is wrong and inconclusive. I guess they are working on this. Where do you get info karl? Bathroom walls in truck stop?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2019 19:07 #95002 by kschaefer
I believe that the Detailed Play Summary was not updated with the rules changes that altered the way influence worked. Even under the old system, nothing was truly simultaneous, so to merge Tariq you would need to order it appropriately.

I write the rules on the palm of my hand, like a kid cheating on his finals in High School. As long as I don't get sweaty and wipe my forehead, I can keep everything straight.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2019 19:26 #95003 by Mewcat
I want to have a storyline event called "dicing for the universe" where any and all rules questions are solved with dice.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2019 19:42 #95004 by Sambomb
The fact you can bring a Anarch Convert and use his effect before he enters play ( constesting with others Anarch Converts ) makes me wonder if a merged Tariq influence is possible, maybe with the new rules this would be a thing, but is a corner case.

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2019 19:55 - 21 May 2019 19:56 #95005 by Mewcat
I believe as enters play in influence does some odd things, such as happen before contest but after static abils
Last edit: 21 May 2019 19:56 by Mewcat.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2019 06:44 #95014 by Ankha

Mewcat wrote: In the past revealing uncontrolled minions was mandatory and simultaneous.

It was mandatory, but has never been simultaneous.

groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/xniKbxCHgQs/uTzgrd-zlBMJ

LSJ wrote: > From Rulebook 7.0
> "At the end of your influence phase, any vampire in your uncontrolled region
> with a number of blood counters on him equal to (or more than) his capacity
> becomes controlled. The vampire is turned faceup and moved to the ready
> region, untapped. The blood counters are kept on him to represent his blood
> (counters in excess of his capacity drain off immediately as usual)."
>
> it seems that there's no order as to moving your full vamps to the
> uncontrolled region, so they would become controlled simultaneously.
I see nothing in there to indicate that the effects must be simultaneous.
Non-simultaneous is the default.


Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Sambomb

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.141 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum