file Card Protectors

07 Jan 2012 14:04 #20249 by minionhunter
Card Protectors was created by minionhunter
Hi,

Background: I’ve just started to pick Jyhad/VTES back up and I need to use card protectors to disguise which cards are Jyhad and which are VTES. I’ve never used these before, but I was hoping I could get some suggestions on which to use. I’m guessing some are better than others, and was hoping to get some opinions on which ones to get.

I've seen different colors, do people tend to use different colors to keep the Crypt and Library separate? Are there different textures to the surfaces? Any to avoid?

I will also need to keep different decks color coded since I am having to supply all the cards for my group, and I think I remember cards can travel around a little during the game. Different colors would make it easier to return them to the correct deck when play is finished.

How do you store them with the plastic on the cards? I guess you have to buy some of those deck boxes made for the sleeves.

Thanks for any help you can offer me and I'm sorry if this is a really basic question. I've never used them before, but with mixed card backs, I think I need to get a bunch and start using them.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2012 14:10 #20251 by bakija
Replied by bakija on topic Re: Card Protectors
I'm sure plenty of people can give you lots of good advice on what card sleeves are good and what aren't, but I'll just chime in and point out that you can play without sleeves if you want, and nothing bad will happen; don't feel that you *need* to use sleeves even with the different backs. I mean, if you want to, do so. But the rules let you play without sleeves as long as you keep the cards reasonably mixed.

More
07 Jan 2012 14:33 #20252 by Suoli
Replied by Suoli on topic Re: Card Protectors

How do you store them with the plastic on the cards? I guess you have to buy some of those deck boxes made for the sleeves.