file V:TES Rulebook update question

02 Oct 2017 17:05 #83703 by gymim
With the removal of deckmaster and changing of tap to lock, will the color pdf rule book be update anytime soon (www.vekn.net/rulebook)? If so, is there a loose date on when this may happen?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Oct 2017 09:58 #83745 by gcwilson67
Hi

I am currently updating the colour rulebook. Hope to have something posted in the next week or so!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Damnans

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Oct 2017 18:20 #83890 by gcwilson67
Hi

Link for new updated rulebook below:

www.dropbox.com/s/yd6xgz31nb0g2cu/VTES%20Rulebook%202017.pdf?dl=0

Please post any errors found. Fingers crossed there won't be any!

Cheers!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Darkfog30

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Oct 2017 15:51 #83910 by Lönkka
By glance it still looks great!

NC, Finland
Finnish :POT: Politics!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Lönkka
  • Lönkka's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • War=peace, freedom=slavery, ignorance=strength
More
17 Oct 2017 17:52 - 17 Oct 2017 18:35 #83911 by Bloodartist
Visually the rulebook looks great!

It's going to take time to read through the whole document, but here is one typo I think; At least I don't understand what this sentence means.

Page 20 upper corner, title

Title: A Jis a placeholder for a title. If the title is yielded or lost, the card is burned. If the title is unique, contests are paid with vampire blood, as normal for titles


A Jis? Something is?



Under naming templates:

“Cancel a card”: A “cancelled” card has no effect, but it is still considered played. Unless explicitly written, cost for the card is paid.


Wait what? Shouldn't this be cost is NOT paid?

Page 6 there is a typo:

4. Ally, Equipmnet and Retainer


A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 17 Oct 2017 18:35 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Oct 2017 18:58 #83914 by hardyrange

Bloodartist wrote:
Under naming templates:

“Cancel a card”: A “cancelled” card has no effect, but it is still considered played. Unless explicitly written, cost for the card is paid.


Wait what? Shouldn't this be cost is NOT paid?


This is correct as it stands.
The cost IS paid, except when explicit card text states that the cost is NOT paid.

"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.140 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum