question-circle The Capuchin burns & temporary control

13 Apr 2020 13:36 #99574 by lip
My Opponent has The Capuchin and The Rack targeting him.
I play Spirit Marionette at :OBE: to take control of The Capuchin and bleed. Somehow, he burns.

- Does The Capuchin come back in my uncontrolled or my opponent uncontrolled ?
[ANK 20200230] says mine, but maybe Spirit Marionette end of control kicks in ? Or maybe not since The Capuchin actually burns [ANK 20160404] and going through the ash heap "cleans" it from any effect [LSJ 20040726] .

- Does The Rack still target him ?
Or did it lose its target due to passage through the ash heap ? [ANK 20200230] does not seem clear to me on that point. [LSJ 20040726] seems to indicate that going through the ash heap is one of the rare things that would make The Rack lose its target (contrary to a contest or Banishment).



The Capuchin


The Rack


Spirit Marionette
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Apr 2020 08:43 - 15 Apr 2020 08:33 #99577 by Ankha

My Opponent has The Capuchin and The Rack targeting him.
I play Spirit Marionette at :OBE: to take control of The Capuchin and bleed. Somehow, he burns.

- Does The Capuchin come back in my uncontrolled or my opponent uncontrolled ?[/url].

It goes to your opponent uncontrolled region because the trip to your uncontrolled region breaks the temporary control effect. You still get +3 transfer though.

EDIT: this is true, but in that case, the temporary control is already broken by the trip to the ash heap anyway.

- Does The Rack still target him ?

No, The Capuchin has burned so the Rack no longer targets him.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 15 Apr 2020 08:33 by Ankha. Reason: Fixed closing quote.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Apr 2020 14:33 - 14 Apr 2020 15:28 #99583 by lip
Thanks !

About the first question:

Does Capuchin not go first in ash heap, then in my uncontrolled ? Why does the temporary control effect of Spirit Marionette still track him in my uncontrolled and not The Rack effect ?
Last edit: 14 Apr 2020 15:28 by lip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Apr 2020 07:52 #99592 by Ankha

Thanks !

About the first question:

Does Capuchin not go first in ash heap, then in my uncontrolled ? Why does the temporary control effect of Spirit Marionette still track him in my uncontrolled and not The Rack effect ?


He is burned while you control him. Then he goes to the uncontrolled region, but since this breaks temporary effects, he ends in his righteous controller's uncontrolled region, not yours.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Apr 2020 07:57 - 15 Apr 2020 07:57 #99593 by Ankha

My Opponent has The Capuchin and The Rack targeting him.
I play Spirit Marionette at :OBE: to take control of The Capuchin and bleed. Somehow, he burns.

- Does The Capuchin come back in my uncontrolled or my opponent uncontrolled ?
[ANK 20200230] says mine, but maybe Spirit Marionette end of control kicks in ?

The ruling you are refering to only applies to permanent control.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 15 Apr 2020 07:57 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Apr 2020 08:02 #99594 by lip
Thanks a lot for the quick response and details ! It's much clearer now.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum