file eluding the arms of morpheus - AFTER block declare

22 Sep 2021 13:07 #103268 by Hobbesgoblin

From the rulebook:

Note that if any Methuselah uses a card or effect, the acting Methuselah again gets the opportunity to use the next card or effect.

No, player B cannot play any amount of cards. After each single card, opportunity to play a card passes back to player A. Always. So at the point when there is enough intercept played and player A usually says "blocked", player B has not passed.
 

The important part, the action is not sucesfully or unsucesfulyl blocked until both players pass directly after one another, until then both players can play cards as needed or wanted.
Only when player A and Palyer B pass, directly after one another, the block attempts reach the next stage.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2021 13:50 #103270 by Ankha

From the rulebook:

Note that if any Methuselah uses a card or effect, the acting Methuselah again gets the opportunity to use the next card or effect.

No, player B cannot play any amount of cards. After each single card, opportunity to play a card passes back to player A. Always. So at the point when there is enough intercept played and player A usually says "blocked", player B has not passed.

 

The important part, the action is not sucesfully or unsucesfulyl blocked until both players pass directly after one another, until then both players can play cards as needed or wanted.
Only when player A and Palyer B pass, directly after one another, the block attempts reach the next stage.


All Methuselahs need to pass, not only A and B.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2021 14:08 - 22 Sep 2021 14:09 #103271 by beslin igor

vamp A acts, vampire B plays eyes of argus and intercept card, declaring attempt to block.
no more modifiers are played and vamp A says blocked. Can vamp B still play eluding? 





 


In moment when vamp A says blocked,if there A have impulse only for stealt cards or him can play other cards too? for example,A think how is blocked and play Change of Target (game mechanic work in this way in practice).
Change of Target
 Only usable if this minion is blocked, before block resolution.
Unlock this minion, and the action ends (unsuccessfully). This minion cannot perform the same action again this turn. 
Last edit: 22 Sep 2021 14:09 by beslin igor.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2021 14:29 #103272 by Timo
When the action is effectively blocked (because everyone has passed to play anything and the intercept match the stealth), there is a new opportunity to play effects.

It is the window to play Change of Target or Mental Maze for example.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2021 15:57 #103274 by kschaefer

In moment when vamp A says blocked,if there A have impulse only for stealt cards or him can play other cards too? for example,A think how is blocked and play Change of Target (game mechanic work in this way in practice).
 

A thinking that they're blocked because they don't want to play more stealth and actually being blocked because everyone passes the impulse are different.  To Ankha's point earlier: saying you're blocked is really short-hand for saying I pass the impulse.  Perhaps most of the time this is true in that others don't want to cycle cards if the block would be successful, but there are times when B (or anyone else) might decided to play a card or effect.

So, no A can't claim to be blocked and then play Change of Target.  A has to _actually_ be blocked before playing Change of Target.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Sep 2021 00:12 #103316 by lip

When the action is effectively blocked (because everyone has passed to play anything and the intercept match the stealth), there is a new opportunity to play effects.

It is the window to play Change of Target or Mental Maze for example.

Quick question about that one: can other modifiers be played in this window? For example, can you wait for the block to be effective (C has not used their Monastery of Shadows) before you play for example Inspire Greatness? Preventing C to finally decide to add stealth with Monastery of Shadows, since the action is blocked already?

Inspire Greatness

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.121 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum