file Lorenzo Detuono and Imposing Phantasm

13 May 2022 12:16 - 13 May 2022 19:19 #105245 by inm8
This came up in the discord and would be good to get rulings for it.

If Lorenzo Detuono "at the end of combat" moves a non-ready opposing minion onto his controller's ready region with his special and in the mentioned combat Imposing Phantasm was played by him, does the minion that was moved (stolen/saved by Lorenzo) get blood/life "After combat ends,.." from the Imposing Phantasm?

Is "After combat ends" and "at the end of combat" the same time window? If not which one resolves first? If yes does the player get to order the effects?

Does the state of being the "opposing minion" get lost when the minion changes controller to the same as the other combatant?

Lorenzo Detuono


Imposing Phantasm
Last edit: 13 May 2022 19:19 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 May 2022 14:11 #105246 by Khaan
It's Lorenzo who gains the blood from Imposing phantasm.

Dunno about the timing.

Lackeyname: Kris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 May 2022 17:23 - 13 May 2022 19:17 #105247 by inm8

It's Lorenzo who gains the blood from Imposing phantasm.


The scenario is that Lorenzo played the Imposed Phantasm.

** I have updated the text to reflect the above.
Last edit: 13 May 2022 19:17 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 May 2022 21:04 #105249 by Legion
Opposing minion is not ready, so the Imposing Phantasm does nothing. And because opposing minion is not ready Lorenzo can burn 5 blood and move it to ready region.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 May 2022 07:47 - 14 May 2022 07:56 #105251 by inm8

Opposing minion is not ready, so the Imposing Phantasm does nothing. And because opposing minion is not ready Lorenzo can burn 5 blood and move it to ready region.


If I´m not mistaken Lorenzo´s ability is a replacement effect which means that the opposing minion never stops being ready and "instead" of becoming "not-ready" (by going to torpor) or burning is moved to the ready region of Lorenzo´s controller.


"If Lorenzo is ready at the end of combat and the opposing minion would not, instead Lorenzo can burn 5 blood to move the opposing minion to your ready region, with 1 life for an ally with no life."
Last edit: 14 May 2022 07:56 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 May 2022 09:24 - 25 May 2022 09:27 #105316 by Ankha

This came up in the discord and would be good to get rulings for it.

If Lorenzo Detuono "at the end of combat" moves a non-ready opposing minion onto his controller's ready region with his special and in the mentioned combat Imposing Phantasm was played by him, does the minion that was moved (stolen/saved by Lorenzo) get blood/life "After combat ends,.." from the Imposing Phantasm?

Yes.

Is "After combat ends" and "at the end of combat" the same time window?

No.

If not which one resolves first? If yes does the player get to order the effects?

"At the end of combat" first (still in combat), then "after combat" (no longer in combat).

Does the state of being the "opposing minion" get lost when the minion changes controller to the same as the other combatant?

It was opposing when the card was played. (Notice that after combat, there's no more "opposing minion" neither).

As a side note, Lorenzo could play Taste of Vitae before using his special.
However, Lorenzo could not play Taste of Vitae after, because the combat ends as soon as both minions are controlled by the same Methuselah (you cannot play combat cards anymore). You still have to resolve pending effects though.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 25 May 2022 09:27 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.122 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum