file Aline Gädeke

08 Aug 2022 12:40 #105904 by inm8
Aline Gädeke was created by inm8
Can Aline Gädeke use her special to unlock after another non-anarch vampire successfully performs the "become anarch" action?

Aline Gädeke


Become Anarch

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Aug 2022 12:57 - 08 Aug 2022 12:58 #105906 by Legion
Replied by Legion on topic Aline Gädeke
Didn't you just answered on your question? 'another non-anarch vampire successfully performs the "become anarch" action'

She cannot.
Last edit: 08 Aug 2022 12:58 by Legion.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Aug 2022 13:06 #105907 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Aline Gädeke
Aline's special checks the sect of the acting vampire at the resolution of the action.

At the resolution of the become-Anarch, cardless action the vampire is an Anarch, who completed a successful action. She can use her special.

Similarly, if an Anarch vampire equips with Write of Acceptance, at resolution that vampire is no longer an Anarch and she cannot use her special.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Aug 2022 13:47 - 09 Aug 2022 05:46 #105908 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Aline Gädeke
The key question and precedent setter here is if an action is considered performed by a vampire with the sect/clan belonging that they had at the beginning or the end of the action (or potentially both).

This ruling would affect Aline Gädeke´s special in regards to both actions making a vampire Anarch and actions making a vampire non-Anarch

Ankha´s decision and explanation will be interesting.
Last edit: 09 Aug 2022 05:46 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Aug 2022 14:43 #105918 by KoRneeshon
Replied by KoRneeshon on topic Aline Gädeke
My bet is she can't.
Non-anarchs perform this action and they become anarchs if this action is successful.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Aug 2022 16:01 #105919 by charmer
Replied by charmer on topic Aline Gädeke
That is all true but maybe Aline does not care, because she says "after". The action ends, Aline takes a look and sees an Anarch that performed a successful action. Voila, now she can pay 1 blood to unlock, why not...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.090 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum