file Direct Intervention

14 Oct 2021 14:52 #103549 by alf
Replied by alf on topic Direct Intervention
Can we get a statement of the rules director please?

<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Oct 2021 15:36 #103550 by Yomyael
Replied by Yomyael on topic Direct Intervention
We have it earlier in this thread with a ruling by LSJ ;)

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79369-direct-intervention?start=12#103398

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Oct 2021 15:40 #103551 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Direct Intervention

We have it earlier in this thread with a ruling by LSJ ;)

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79369-direct-intervention?start=12#103398

Indeed.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Oct 2021 16:44 - 20 Oct 2021 16:48 #103615 by alf
Replied by alf on topic Direct Intervention
Well, I still don‘t get it where this ruling should be as I can‘t find anything related what you linked there. Might be because I‘m on a mobile. So I‘d really appreciate the quoted ruling.

Are there multiple „as played“ windows active during this episode?

Player A plays card Z.
If player B uses his impulse to play a Wake there‘s a 2nd as played Window. If player D want‘s to Di that Wake a third as played window. If B wants to Sudden the DI a fourth. If that got all handled, does player C still have the opportunity to use the first as played window of card Z for his own DI?

Thanks for your patience.

<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
Last edit: 20 Oct 2021 16:48 by alf.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Oct 2021 16:54 - 20 Oct 2021 16:55 #103616 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Direct Intervention

Well, I still don‘t get it where this ruling should be as I can‘t find anything related what you linked there. Might be because I‘m on a mobile. So I‘d really appreciate the quoted ruling.

Are there multiple „as played“ windows active during this episode?

Player A plays card Z.
If player B uses his impulse to play a Wake there‘s a 2nd as played Window. If player D want‘s to Di that Wake a third as played window. If B wants to Sudden the DI a fourth. If that got all handled, does player C still have the opportunity to use the first as played window of card Z for his own DI?

Thanks for your patience.


Each card has its own "as played" window.

So cards are not replaced at all as long as the first "as it is played" window is opened, even cards played in the sub-windows.


A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 20 Oct 2021 16:55 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2022 19:21 #105773 by yafka
Replied by yafka on topic Direct Intervention
On the topic of Direct Intervention’s window of “cancel a card as played”…

Player A calls Parity Shift from their hand as an action.
Player B wants to know if it will target them?
Player A refuses to say until after blocks are declared/declined.
All blocks are declined.
Player A does target B with it.
B plays Direct Intervention to cancel it.
No other cards were played other than Parity Shift.

Did Player B play their DI too late? Did the window close “as played” after blocks declined stage?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.077 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum