times Storyline - The Red Sign 2015

03 Mar 2015 07:16 #69613 by Ankha

2) Straw into Gold is meant to give you 1 pool from your prey's pool and if you burn Quintessence it is increased to 2 or "1 from prey 1 from blood bank"?

The latter. It says "gain", not "steal".

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Mar 2015 10:27 #69616 by Montebellus
Is it ok if I insert random pictures in .pdf before printing? The blank space annoys me...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Mar 2015 14:52 #69630 by BenPeal

Is it ok if I insert random pictures in .pdf before printing? The blank space annoys me...


I don't see this as being a problem. I'm all for cool pictures.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Mar 2015 14:56 #69631 by BenPeal

It says that printing out the cards to use is like the official sets, so that means color printouts and whatever other requirements?


I think we can forego the color printout requirement for the storyline games.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lönkka

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Mar 2015 15:14 #69635 by self biased
i'll see what I can do.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lönkka

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Mar 2015 22:08 - 05 Mar 2015 22:09 #69676 by margrave
I was reading the card The red sign, and it says "once during your turn a mage or vampire you control can take a +1 stealth action to add 1 counter to it. Any mage or vampire can steal this card as a D action."
This means that the imbued are not welcome in this storyline? that is because they cannot steal the card or add counters to it.
However in the exemple of how to have a legal deck they are mentioned:
At least 75% (e.g. 9 out of 12) of the vampires in each player’s crypt must belong to the same clan. In this context, ‘clan’ includes all bloodlines, Panders and Imbued, but not Caitiff.

how do I interpret that? I can play with them, but they have a major disadvantage? or I cannot play with them at all?

regards
Last edit: 05 Mar 2015 22:09 by margrave.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.152 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum