map-pin Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

27 Nov 2018 07:55 #92036 by Ankha

Does Free States Rant have a limit of 4 per vampire or 3 per vampire?


I'm wondering the same thing. The current card text states "No 4 or more points can be allocated to each vampire." What does this mean exactly? Was the change intended, or is it a copy/paste error? Older versions of the card said "No more than 3 points can be allocated to each vampire."

Requires an Independent or Anarch vampire.
Allocate X points among one or more ready vampires, where X is half this acting vampire's capacity rounded up. No 4 or more points can be allocated to each vampire. Successful referendum means each vampire burns 1 blood for each point allocated. In this referendum, non-priscus titles are worth 1 less vote each, priscus title is worth 1 less ballot, and burning the Edge is worth 1 additional vote.

It should read "No more than 3" as before. I have corrected it.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Oct 2019 09:38 #97415 by jamesatzephyr

Rule change #2: Hunt
Vampires now have a hunt value of 1 by default, that indicates how much blood they gain when hunting (from any source). Cards that increase the amount of blood gained by a hunt now states +X hunt.
Some cards also reduce the amount of blood gained by a hunt (-X hunt). A hunt is not successful if the amount of blood gained is 0 or less (but the hunt action can still be successful), the same way as bleed works.


This appears not to have made it to the online rulebook. Could that be fixed?

The definition of a hunt action (6.1.2) would be the obvious place. It might be worth having a mention in the Rules Glossary too, which mentions hunt to mean the action, but may be worth mentioning it also means the hunt value.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2020 18:58 #101088 by XZealot
How does Priscus Ballots interact with Fee Stakes "non-anarch titles are worth one less?"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2020 20:11 #101089 by Yomyael
In the following thread Ankha answered that Prisci are not affected by this.

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/76452-ballot-vs-fee-stake

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Nov 2020 07:50 - 13 Nov 2020 10:05 #101095 by lip

How does Priscus Ballots interact with Fee Stakes "non-anarch titles are worth one less?"


To be exact, Their Ballots are worth 1 less per card text : "priscus title is worth 1 less ballot" but the vote provided by the sub-referendum is not affected [ANK 20180307] .
Last edit: 13 Nov 2020 10:05 by lip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Nov 2020 09:24 #101108 by Timo

How does Priscus Ballots interact with Fee Stakes "non-anarch titles are worth one less?"


To be exact, Their Ballots are worth 1 less per card text : "priscus title is worth 1 less ballot" but the vote provided by the sub-referendum is not affected [ANK 20180307] .

Do not hesitate to check the card text and rulings on the Codex for rules question.


They were speaking about Fee stakes and not Free state rants
The following user(s) said Thank You: lip

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.118 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum