file Sequencing and checking for triggers

12 Oct 2018 13:40 #91166 by Khaan
A bit off track from OP, but what if the "burn during master phase" of Camarilla segregation instead was "burn during untap". Could you then burn one (1) vamp to burn both the AA and the camarilla segregation cards?

Lackeyname: Kris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Oct 2018 13:45 #91167 by DJHedgehog

Khaan wrote: A bit off track from OP, but what if the "burn during master phase" of Camarilla segregation instead was "burn during untap". Could you then burn one (1) vamp to burn both the AA and the camarilla segregation cards?


No. Burning a vampire is a cost.

You can layer your untap however you want. That means that you would check each card individually in the order of your choice. If you burn the non-cam vampire and have no other non-cam vamps then you would check the card as part of your untap and not meet its requirements.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Oct 2018 17:00 #91190 by Timo

Bloodartist wrote: So you are basically asking do the "effects go in stack" like they would in magic the gathering. Afaik the answer is no(?) and the case you referred to seems to have been ruled wrongly...?

I am fairly certain that if you would take damage from fame, there are some other contradictory rulings elsewhere waiting...


I am pretty sure it can be handle like that.

BUT, you could if you wanted for some special trick decide to burn a pool for camarilla segregation and then burn your vamp and AA.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Oct 2018 13:44 #91215 by Ankha

Klaital wrote: He starts his untap phase, untaps all his cards, then checks for effects that happen during untap phase, for simplicity's sake let's say there is no other effects but these two.

First, he chooses to resolve Antediluvian Awakening, burning his vampire to burn the AA.
Second he chooses to resolve Camarilla Seg, that checks that he does not control any non-camarilla vampires and thus does nothing.
Then he moves on to his master phase with no unresolved untap phase effects.

The camarilla seg effect isn't denied from triggering, it just does not do anything since he does not control non-cam vampire when he triggers it.

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Malachy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Oct 2018 15:12 #91217 by ReverendRevolver
Its called the Unlock Phase now.
;)

(Hugh is going to beat me up for this...)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Sep 2019 06:49 #97048 by beslin igor
If Malkav play Derange on Anarch vampire and take him next turn with Malkavian Dementia,and Anarch Revolt is in play and this player have only 1 pool,In next unlock him can decide to die and remove from play this Derange Anarch vampire before him give vampire back to controler right?
But whu Derange vampire not stay Anarch,text on Derange dont say to you change sect(but i know from other topic to vampire with Derange change sect also)?

Name: Derange
[Sabbat:R, CE:R, Third:R]
Cardtype: Action
Clan: Malkavian/Malkavian antitribu
This is a +1 stealth action.
(D) Put this card on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card is considered to be the same clan as the acting vampire. The vampire with this card does not unlock as normal. During his or her controller's unlock phase, he or she may burn 1 blood to unlock. The vampire with this card may move it to another vampire as a (D) action. This card cannot be placed on a Malkavian or Malkavian antitribu.

Name: Malkavian Dementia
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U]
Cardtype: Master
Master.
Take control of a ready Malkavian that another Methuselah controls until your next unlock phase.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.155 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum