Sequencing and checking for triggers		
	
	
			
	
						12 Oct 2018 13:40				#91166
		by Khaan
	
	
		
			
					
Lackeyname: Kris
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Khaan on topic Sequencing and checking for triggers			
			
				A bit off track from OP, but what if the "burn during master phase" of Camarilla segregation instead was "burn during untap". Could you then burn one (1) vamp to burn both the AA and the camarilla segregation cards?			
							Lackeyname: Kris
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						12 Oct 2018 13:45				#91167
		by DJHedgehog
	
	
		
			
				
No. Burning a vampire is a cost.
You can layer your untap however you want. That means that you would check each card individually in the order of your choice. If you burn the non-cam vampire and have no other non-cam vamps then you would check the card as part of your untap and not meet its requirements.
							
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by DJHedgehog on topic Sequencing and checking for triggers			
			A bit off track from OP, but what if the "burn during master phase" of Camarilla segregation instead was "burn during untap". Could you then burn one (1) vamp to burn both the AA and the camarilla segregation cards?
No. Burning a vampire is a cost.
You can layer your untap however you want. That means that you would check each card individually in the order of your choice. If you burn the non-cam vampire and have no other non-cam vamps then you would check the card as part of your untap and not meet its requirements.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- DJHedgehog
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Elder
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 187
 - Thank you received: 69
 
			
	
						14 Oct 2018 17:00				#91190
		by Timo
	
	
		
			
				
I am pretty sure it can be handle like that.
BUT, you could if you wanted for some special trick decide to burn a pool for camarilla segregation and then burn your vamp and AA.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Timo on topic Sequencing and checking for triggers			
			So you are basically asking do the "effects go in stack" like they would in magic the gathering. Afaik the answer is no(?) and the case you referred to seems to have been ruled wrongly...?
I am fairly certain that if you would take damage from fame, there are some other contradictory rulings elsewhere waiting...
I am pretty sure it can be handle like that.
BUT, you could if you wanted for some special trick decide to burn a pool for camarilla segregation and then burn your vamp and AA.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						16 Oct 2018 13:44				#91215
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Sequencing and checking for triggers			
			Correct.He starts his untap phase, untaps all his cards, then checks for effects that happen during untap phase, for simplicity's sake let's say there is no other effects but these two.
First, he chooses to resolve Antediluvian Awakening, burning his vampire to burn the AA.
Second he chooses to resolve Camarilla Seg, that checks that he does not control any non-camarilla vampires and thus does nothing.
Then he moves on to his master phase with no unresolved untap phase effects.
The camarilla seg effect isn't denied from triggering, it just does not do anything since he does not control non-cam vampire when he triggers it.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Malachy 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						16 Oct 2018 15:12				#91217
		by ReverendRevolver
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by ReverendRevolver on topic Sequencing and checking for triggers			
			
				Its called the Unlock Phase now.

(Hugh is going to beat me up for this...)
					(Hugh is going to beat me up for this...)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- ReverendRevolver
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2436
 - Thank you received: 407
 
			
	
						21 Sep 2019 06:49				#97048
		by beslin igor
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by beslin igor on topic Sequencing and checking for triggers			
			
				If Malkav play Derange on Anarch vampire and take him next turn with Malkavian Dementia,and  Anarch Revolt is in play and this player have only 1 pool,In next unlock him can decide to die and remove from play this Derange  Anarch vampire before him give vampire back to controler right?
But whu Derange vampire not stay Anarch,text on Derange dont say to you change sect(but i know from other topic to vampire with Derange change sect also)?
Name: Derange
[Sabbat:R, CE:R, Third:R]
Cardtype: Action
Clan: Malkavian/Malkavian antitribu
This is a +1 stealth action.
 Put this card on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card is considered to be the same clan as the acting vampire. The vampire with this card does not unlock as normal. During his or her controller's unlock phase, he or she may burn 1 blood to unlock. The vampire with this card may move it to another vampire as a 
 action. This card cannot be placed on a Malkavian or Malkavian antitribu.
Name: Malkavian Dementia
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U]
Cardtype: Master
Master.
Take control of a ready Malkavian that another Methuselah controls until your next unlock phase.
							
					But whu Derange vampire not stay Anarch,text on Derange dont say to you change sect(but i know from other topic to vampire with Derange change sect also)?
Name: Derange
[Sabbat:R, CE:R, Third:R]
Cardtype: Action
Clan: Malkavian/Malkavian antitribu
This is a +1 stealth action.
Name: Malkavian Dementia
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U]
Cardtype: Master
Master.
Take control of a ready Malkavian that another Methuselah controls until your next unlock phase.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- beslin igor
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 732
 - Thank you received: 150
 
		Time to create page: 0.093 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Sequencing and checking for triggers
 
											
						