file Correct time to use Heidelberg Castle, Germany for non acting player

08 Jun 2021 13:35 - 08 Jun 2021 13:36 #102423 by Timo
Actually, what you say is that effect that cannot be used during an action (eg Heidelberg) could not be used during the minion phase because every moment of the minion phase is an action.

I find this very counter intuitive and not in line with the game as it is played. We allready have a lot of micro phase and if you want to streamline the game, I am not sure I would begin with the "between 2 actions phase" ^^

(pre-range
prevent during pre-range
handling damage during pre-range
chosing range
pre-strike
choosing strike
resolve strike
prevent
handling damage
additional strike
choosing strike
resolve strike
prevent
handling damage
(while having additional
then repeat ^^)
press step
end of round
end of combat)

I am pretty sure that just having 2 kind of moments during a minion phase being "during an action" and "not during an action" with both having impulse to be handled is not necessarily a problem ^^
Last edit: 08 Jun 2021 13:36 by Timo.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jun 2021 13:59 #102425 by Ankha

You can use it after the resolution of an action.
(Check the rulings collected in the Codex of the Damned of reference: codex-of-the-damned.org/en/card-search.html?card=Heidelberg+Castle%2C+Germany)

Correct. There is a window after action resolution to use effects that are "not usable during an action". Sequencing during that window follows the impulse rule as usual. 

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi, beslin igor, lip

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.105 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum