file Additional Strikes

15 Nov 2021 21:35 #103898 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic Additional Strikes

If acting minion A chooses not to play any additional strike and passes impulse to minion B who does play additional strikes, can minion A now choose to play additional strike?


yes,impulse rule. i think i read this somewhere,but cannot remember there. same as pre range,step,or prevent step. you can chose to not prevent damage,and if B prevent,A get impulse back to prevent too

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Nov 2021 09:12 #103900 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Additional Strikes

If acting minion A chooses not to play any additional strike and passes impulse to minion B who does play additional strikes, can minion A now choose to play additional strike?

Yes.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Nov 2021 21:25 #103916 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Additional Strikes

If minion B didn´t have any additional strike(s) cards after the resolution of the initial strikes and then when the first additional strike of minion A is being resolved and minion B plays a prevention card, that results in drawing Blur as a replacement for it, minion B wouldn´t be allowed to play his Blur after the resolution of that strike

No, B couldn't.

(i.e. a minion is not allowed to play additional strikes after that they skip an opportunity to do so regardless of if it is by choice or lack of the needed cards/ability)?

That's right.


Could you please explain the rationale for this ruling, what are you basing it on?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Nov 2021 08:32 #103986 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Additional Strikes
Ankha could you please explain, thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Nov 2021 12:06 #103990 by Yomyael
Replied by Yomyael on topic Additional Strikes

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Nov 2021 12:16 #103991 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Additional Strikes

If minion B didn´t have any additional strike(s) cards after the resolution of the initial strikes and then when the first additional strike of minion A is being resolved and minion B plays a prevention card, that results in drawing Blur as a replacement for it, minion B wouldn´t be allowed to play his Blur after the resolution of that strike

No, B couldn't.

(i.e. a minion is not allowed to play additional strikes after that they skip an opportunity to do so regardless of if it is by choice or lack of the needed cards/ability)?

That's right.


Could you please explain the rationale for this ruling, what are you basing it on?


B declined to play additional strikes after the resolution of the initial strikes.

Rulebook: "Additional strikes are announced and performed only after the first pair of strikes is completed. The acting minion decides whether or not to gain additional strikes before the opposing minion, as usual."

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.137 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum