map-pin Rules Team Rulings - RTR 11/05/2018

16 May 2018 16:08 #86990 by self biased

Sambomb wrote:


This means the waters come into play as anarchs already?


yes, If the Setite taking the Waters of Duat action is also a member of the Anarch Sect.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2018 16:19 #86992 by Ratadin
As do Thin-blooded Seers, Tumnimos, Hatchlings and Create Gargoyles.

Which is awesome because that is the only way to make Thin-blooded Seers viable, and in a pretty elegant way: if you want another vampire of your clan, go with Embrace; if you want another from your sect, go Thin-blooded Seers.

I already built a thin-bloods+hackerspace+saturday/dragonbreath deck based on the new wording, and I would love to try a Ravnos/gargoyle one soon enough.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2018 22:26 #87016 by talonz
I might have missed it and if so please point me to the relevant post, but what justifications were made for these rules changes? Most seem pointless or will/may have unintended consequences (the anarch sect thing is abusable for instance by tumninos/waters/thinbloodseer revolutionary council decks) , and seems utterly unnecesary.

Not fond of the Villein change either. It fucks every fattie deck I run. The whole point of villein was to make minion tap a trifle (to allow room for other less used masters, variety is good) while putting a diminishing return clock on both minion taps and villeins. Now I have to go back to taps when there is not enough room for them in the master portion of the decks.

Not really keen on these new rules changes coming out especially as none of them deal with my most hated cards, pentex and the golden bullets, sudden/wash and in particular DI which just causes games to time out more ime.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2018 23:46 #87019 by kschaefer

talonz wrote: (the anarch sect thing is abusable for instance by tumninos/waters/thinbloodseer revolutionary council decks) , and seems utterly unnecesary.


It was mentioned that Anarchs will be a sect in 5th Ed and this is to align with that. I guess to help cross-promotion. Not sure if it was an edict from WW/Paradox or a suggestion from BC, though.
The following user(s) said Thank You: talonz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 May 2018 06:30 - 18 May 2018 08:59 #87033 by Bloodartist

talonz wrote: I might have missed it and if so please point me to the relevant post, but what justifications were made for these rules changes? Most seem pointless or will/may have unintended consequences (the anarch sect thing is abusable for instance by tumninos/waters/thinbloodseer revolutionary council decks) , and seems utterly unnecesary.


Recruiting allies was functioning unintuitively, and you could argue that the juggle of recruiting, putting them to uncontrolled, and then moving them to controlled was entirely unnecessary as well. It was working differently from basically any other type of action in the game (cards just move straight to controlled). The obvious sign that something was wrong is when very few people were actually recruiting allies correctly. Almost everybody in my local games for example just put allies straight to controlled since it made no practical difference and was similar how putting vampires to play worked. Put into play, they cannot act on first turn.

ps. Breeding straight to anarchs is a consequence, something we may have to deal with but I don't think the world is gonna end..

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
Last edit: 18 May 2018 08:59 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2018 14:27 #87314 by PetriWessman
About "Anarch is now a sect": (and sorry if this has been discussed before, if so I've missed if)

Does this change how merging anarch vampires works?

Say that the advanced version of Vampire X is "Independent". If I have the base version of X and make it Anarch, and then later merge the superior version, does it lose the Anarch status (now sect)? Or is Independent treated the same as Anarch in this case also?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.300 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum