map-pin Announce your Presence

17 Jan 2011 03:03 #595 by atomweaver
The "I am here. Who are you?" thread, that all such forums ought to have.

Hello!

I am Dave Zopf aka atomweaver aka founder of the V:TES Boston, Mazzachozetts and VTES Charlotte, North Carolina gaming groups, Vile Tudor to a Thousand VTES Disciples, Bridesmaid to Accomplished Tournament Players Far and Wide, and Manipulator of the Stuff of the Universe MWAHAHAHAHAHHHH *ack* *cough*. Pleased to meet you. Who are you?
The following user(s) said Thank You: captain1arm

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jan 2011 04:09 #596 by Juggernaut1981
I'm Andrew Chirgwin, I started playing in about 2000/2001 at my FLGS in Blacktown, Sydney Australia. The first deck I ever played was a Nosferatu Flung-Junk deck that would have required each vampire to have a mobile steel-forge travelling around with them to supply the large number of sewer lids that were thrown at everything. The first deck I made was a Bruise-Bleed Brujah deck based off two CE starters mixed and matched and other stuff tossed in like Sports Bikes... Allison Maller became famous for blocking my predator roughly 5 times in the one turn, then three times in the next turn... Allison, Sports Bike, .44 Magnum... LOTS of WWEF.

I am a married gamer, a teacher, lover of maths, science, boardgames and nerdy things in general. Haven't always had the best tournament ranking, but then I tend to consciously take along some fairly wacky decks to tournaments (but my most recent wacky but moderately competitve deck was my Anarch Ravnos Bleeders).

:bruj::CEL::POT::PRE::tha: Baron of Sydney, Australia, 418
The following user(s) said Thank You: atomweaver, captain1arm

More
17 Jan 2011 04:24 #599 by Loughman
Replied by Loughman on topic Re: Announce your Presence
Mark Loughman, Antedeluvian of Ohio

I started playing when the first box of Jyhad came in to my shop in '94 and have played since then.