lightbulb Rulebook: Potentially misleading and oddly placed passages

24 Nov 2023 15:40 #109920 by inm8
Update the section regarding modifier effects that all regardless of if coming from a modifier card or not are subject to the timing restrictions of modifier cards (have to be played before resolution)
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/80984-haqim-s-law-retribution-efect-during-combat?start=12#109917

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2024 08:28 - 12 Jan 2024 09:43 #110267 by Coyote
Yesterday we had a discussion about this. With a lot of rereading and misinterpretation from veteran players. So I feel that it needs clarification.

Source: www.vekn.net/detailed-play-summary

Reading RAW the webpage, the line from II.D

Pay cost and resolve effect (unless cancelled in step B).

Can mislead to believe that both pay cost and resolve effect are avoided if cancelled. This is only true for actions. For Master, action modifiers, reactions, and combat cards you still have to pay the cost.

I would recomend to change it for

Pay cost, and resolve effect unless canceled in step B.

or even better

Pay cost and, unless cancelled in step B, resolve effect.

Also, I would change II.D.1.a
From: Wait until action resolution to pay cost and resolve (if successful). (IV.D.2)
To: Unless cancelled, wait until action resolution to pay cost, and resolve if successful. (IV.D.2)

Also, I would change II.D.2.b
From: Wait until strike resolution to resolve. (VI.C.2)
To: Unless cancelled, wait until strike resolution to resolve. (VI.C.2)

Also, I would change II.D.3.b
From: Resolve effect.
To: Unless cancelled, resolve effect.
Last edit: 12 Jan 2024 09:43 by Coyote.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2024 08:41 - 05 Jan 2024 10:04 #110268 by Coyote
Source: www.vekn.net/detailed-play-summary

Probably this has been noted, but I didn't find.
The Roman list numeration has been messed at

www.vekn.net/detailed-play-summary

HOW TO PERFORM ACTIONS and HOW TO RESOLVE A REFERENDUM [6.3] don't follow the correct Roman numeration
Last edit: 05 Jan 2024 10:04 by Coyote.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2024 09:00 - 05 Jan 2024 10:04 #110269 by Coyote
Source: www.vekn.net/detailed-play-summary

At II.B.3.c

If the card is cancelled, skip to step D.

I feel that step D should be step C or you imply that a cancelled card is not replaced. Never.

Also, II.B.4 says

For cards, your hand size is reduced by 1 until you replace the card (step D).

The step about replace is C, not D.

My guess is that there were a section between B and the actual C that was deleted (and actual C was, in that time, D)
Last edit: 05 Jan 2024 10:04 by Coyote.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2024 10:04 #110270 by Coyote
Source: www.vekn.net/detailed-play-summary

At III.C.7.c

The action of Go Anarch makes you
The vampire becomes anarch and Independent.

Probably this is some old issue. A Vampire should not be in two sects.
(Also an Anarch could become Liaison)

And this would only apply to the cardless action, Go Anarch. Other methods to become Anarch would make you just anarch and not Independent.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2024 10:07 - 05 Jan 2024 10:20 #110271 by Coyote
Source: www.vekn.net/detailed-play-summary

At III.A.3.b.ii

It costs barons an additional blood to contest their title with a prince or archbishop. [10.4]

Probably an old, deprecated rule.
Last edit: 05 Jan 2024 10:20 by Coyote.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Time to create page: 0.082 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum