Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership		
	
	
			
	
						26 Feb 2019 04:31		 -  26 Feb 2019 04:32		#93676
		by Boris The Blade
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership was created by Boris The Blade			
			
				Mata Hari plays Haqim's Law: Leadership. There is no other Assamite on the table. Does Mata Hari's controller gain 2 pool?
Mata Hari
Ravnos
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan.
Haqim's Law: Leadership
Action
Assamite
+1 stealth action.
Each Methuselah who controls any of the oldest ready Assamites gains 2 pool.
					Mata Hari
Ravnos
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan.
Haqim's Law: Leadership
Action
Assamite
+1 stealth action.
Each Methuselah who controls any of the oldest ready Assamites gains 2 pool.
		Last edit: 26 Feb 2019 04:32  by Boris The Blade.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Boris The Blade
 - 
				
									Topic Author
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 1221
 - Thank you received: 256
 
			
	
						26 Feb 2019 04:40				#93677
		by LivesByProxy
	
	
		
			
					
					
 
 
 
 
 Gangrel. Noddist. Camarilla. Once each turn, LivesByProxy may burn 1 blood to lose Protean 
 until the end of the turn and gain your choice of superior Auspex 
, Obfuscate 
, or Potence 
 for the current action.
				
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by LivesByProxy on topic Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership			
			
				I would think "no" because when it resolves it checks for Assamites on the table, and Mata Hari isn't one. You and her can play cards as though she were of any clan or sect, but that wouldn't apply to effects that check for clan / sect.			
							Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- LivesByProxy
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 - Malfeasant Entity
 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 518
 - Thank you received: 76
 
			
	
						26 Feb 2019 06:52				#93682
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
Haqim's Law: Leadership sees Mata Hari as an Assamite since she is playing it as an Assamite, so her controller gains 2 pool.
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership			
			Mata Hari plays Haqim's Law: Leadership. There is no other Assamite on the table. Does Mata Hari's controller gain 2 pool?
Mata Hari
Ravnos
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan.
Haqim's Law: Leadership
Action
Assamite
+1 stealth action.
Each Methuselah who controls any of the oldest ready Assamites gains 2 pool.
Haqim's Law: Leadership sees Mata Hari as an Assamite since she is playing it as an Assamite, so her controller gains 2 pool.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Boris The Blade 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						26 Feb 2019 13:08				#93691
		by Boris The Blade
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Boris The Blade on topic Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership			
			
				Thanks. Is that ruling written somewhere? I could only find it for allies playing cards as vampires in the General Rulings section. That could be replaced by a more general version since it holds.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Boris The Blade
 - 
				
									Topic Author
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 1221
 - Thank you received: 256
 
			
	
						26 Feb 2019 14:39				#93692
		by Mewcat
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Mewcat on topic Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership			
			
				O geez.
So should read may play (ie meet requirements) and be considered as of a clan or sect for the resolution of the card.
#facepalm
					So should read may play (ie meet requirements) and be considered as of a clan or sect for the resolution of the card.
#facepalm
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						26 Feb 2019 14:49				#93693
		by DJHedgehog
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by DJHedgehog on topic Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership			
			
				So what you're saying is that once she plays the card she becomes an assamite until the end of the action?
That's the dumbest shit I've ever heard.
							
					That's the dumbest shit I've ever heard.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- DJHedgehog
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Elder
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 187
 - Thank you received: 69
 
		Time to create page: 0.111 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership
 
											
						