Haqim's Law: Retribution - efect during combat
18 Jun 2025 18:06 #114729
by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Haqim's Law: Retribution - efect during combat
This is what we could call now "when you have the impulse".Thread resurrection
Quick clarification:
- the linked ruling by LSJ says the effect can only be used when an action modifier can be used
Only playing cards is restricted.- there has been rulings since then ( www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/77581-action-modifiers-played-at-beginning-and-end-of-an-action#94652 ) that only as-announced modifiers can be used in the as-announced window
It's not playing a card, so no.Does this mean HL:R, being used as if a modifier, cannot be used in the as-announced window?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.075 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Haqim's Law: Retribution - efect during combat